Staff overview

PDF version Printer-friendly version

In line with Eurofound’s policy on conflicts of interests adopted by the Governing Board in July 2014, short CVs of members of the management team are published along with declarations of interest. The CVs include personal data, as well as information about the staff member’s current position and any previous employment of relevance (regarding potential conflicts of interest).

See entire staff list  -  See also Eurofound organisation chart (April 2016)


Director: Juan Menéndez-Valdés

Deputy Director: Erika Mezger

Coordinator: Barbara Gerstenberger

Advisor - Head of the Brussels Liaison Office: Sylvie Jacquet

Research Units

Heads of Units:

Robert Anderson (Living Conditions and Quality of Life)

David Foden (Working Conditions and Industrial Relations); 

Donald Storrie (Employment and Change)

Information and Communication

Head of Information and Communication: Mary McCaughey


Head of Administration: Markus Grimmeisen

Human Resources

Head of HR: Ray Comerford

Operational Support

Head of Operations: Mattanja de Boer

Information & Communication Technology

Head of ICT: Jim Halpenny

See entire staff list