Management Board

Eurofound's Management Board represents the social partners and national governments of all Member States, as well as the European Commission. It also has one independent expert appointed by the European Parliament. It is assisted by an Executive Board of eight members. The Executive Board is set up with the task of preparing the meetings of the Management Board in an appropriate manner and supporting its decision-making and monitoring processes. The Executive Board meets at least three times a year, usually in Brussels.

In April 2022, the Management Board adopted a decision that representatives of six EU Agencies will participate in meetings of the Board as observers. This includes the European Agency for Safety and Health at Work (EU-OSHA), the European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training (Cedefop), the European Labour Authority (ELA), the European Training Foundation (ETF), the European Institute for Gender Equality (EIGE) and the European Union Agency for Fundamental Rights (FRA).

The mandate of the Board was renewed on 1 April 2023 until 31 March 2027.  The Council Decision appointing the new members is available here. On appointment, members of the Board must complete a Declaration of Interests and provide a short Curriculum Vitae. These forms will be published on the website below.

Note: The member for the government of Denmark and the alternate for the trade unions in Slovakia are currently vacant.

Executive Board





Vice-Chair of the Management Board

Jerzy Ciechański
Ministry of Labour and Social Policy 



Antti Närhinen

Finnish Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment



Chair of the Management Board
Stefania Rossi
General Confederation of Italian Industry (Confindustria)


Anna Kwiatkiewicz



Vice-Chair of the Management Board

Jan Kouwenberg
Federation Dutch Labour Movement (FNV)


Tea Jarc
European Trade Union Confederation

Aline Hoffmann
European Trade Union Institute


Vice-Chair of the Management Board

Barbara Kauffmann
DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion


Imad Kanjou Auge
DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion



Advisory Committees

Members of the Advisory Committees

Living Conditions, social cohesion & convergence

Working Conditions & Sustainable Work Industrial Relations Employment/Anticipating & managing the impact of Change
Eurofound Massimiliano Mascherini Barbara Gerstenberger Christine Aumayr Tadas Leoncikas

Silvia Gregorcova - (SK)
Rita Skrebiskiene - (LT)
Jerzy Ciechanski - (PL)
Miranda Visser - (NL)

Thomas Voigtländer (DE)
Petra Pencs - (AT)
Vladka Komel - (SI)
Maija Lyly-Yrjanainen - (FI)

Orestis Messios - (CY)
Rita Skrebiskiene - (LT)
Triantafyllia Toutou - (GR)
Ineta Tare - (LV)

Harald Fugger - (AT
Antti Närhinen (FI)
Teodora Demireva (BG)

Iva Musić (HR)


Christos Ioannou (GR)
Marcelino Pena Costa (PT)
Celia Ferrero Romero (ES)  New
Richard Heimann (BDA) New

Mario Van Mierlo - (NL)
Kris De Meester - (BE)
Christiane Miβlbeck-Winberg (DA)
Katerina Daskalaki (GR)

Mario Van Mierlo - (Nl)
Kris De Meester - (BE)
Andrzej Rudka (PL)
Matthias Rohrmann (DE) New

Raul Eamets (EE)
Vladimíra Drbalová (CZ)
Ilona Kiukucane (LV)

Valentina Guerra (SME United)


Sotiria Theodoropoulou - ETUC
Adi Buxbaum - (AT)

Rossella Benedetti (IT)
Viktoria Szucs (HU)

Juha Antila - (FI)
Paula Franklin - ETUI
Jan Kouwenberg (NL)
Romain Lasserre (FR)

Philippe Pochet - ETUI
Fernando Rocha Sanchez (ES)
Salvatore Marra (IT)

Aline Hoffmann -ETUI

Béla Galgóczi - ETUI
Linda Romele (LV)
Daiva Kvedaraite (LT)
Antonio Luna Pavon (ES)


Anna Lalova (DG EMPL)
(A) Vacancy

Stefan Schreck (DG SANTE)
(A) Ragnar Horn (DG EMPL)

Jan Vacha (DG EMP)
(A) Vacancy

Karolina Gralek (DG EMP)
(A) Andra Dusu (DG EMPL) 

Himed Geussoum (DG EMPL)
(A) Andra Dusu (DG EMPL) 

Evi Roelen (DG EMPL)
(A) Jan Vacha (DG EMPL)

Anita Halasz (DG EMPL)
(A) Lars Engsted (DG EMPL)

Vacancy (DG GROW)
​​(A) Vacancy


Mia Tammelin (FI)

Declaration of Interests

Raquel Sebastián Lago (ES)

Declaration of Interests

Kirsi Ahola (FI)

Declaration of Interests

Steven Dhondt (NL)

Declaration of Interests

Guglielmo Meardi (IT)

Declaration of Interests

Aurora Trif (RO)

Declaration of Interests

Werner Eichhorst (DE)

Declaration of Interests

Emily Murphy (IE)

Declaration of Interests