EQLS 2012 - Questionnaire translation

The source questionnaire of the third European Quality of Life Survey (3EQLS) was translated into 25 languages (31 unique language versions) across the 27 EU countries, and seven languages (nine language versions) in seven non-EU countries.

Below is the list of languages for each country (100-900 kb pdf files): 

Survey country Languages Survey country Languages
Austria: German Italy: Italian
Belgium: French, Dutch Latvia: Latvian, Russian
Bulgaria: Bulgarian Lithuania: Lithuanian, Russian
Cyprus: Greek Luxembourg: Luxemburgish, French, German
Czech Republic: Czech Malta: Maltese, English
Denmark: Danish Netherlands: Dutch
Estonia: Estonian, Russian Poland: Polish
Finland: Finnish, Swedish Portugal: Portuguese
France: French Romania: Romanian
Germany: German Slovakia: Slovakian
Greece: Greek Slovenia: Slovenian
Hungary: Hungarian Spain: Spanish, Catalan
Ireland: English Sweden: Swedish
    United Kingdom: English


Survey country Languages Survey country Languages
Croatia Croatian Montenegro Montenegrin, Serbian
Iceland Icelandic Serbia Serbian, Hungarian
Kosovo Albanian, Serbian Turkey Turkish
FYR Macedonia Abanian, Macedonian