Digitales Zeitalter: Chancen und Herausforderungen für Arbeit und Beschäftigung

29 Juli 2020

Die Fähigkeit des Menschen, Informationen zu speichern, weiterzugeben und zu verarbeiten, hat sich in den letzten Jahren durch Innovationen in den Bereichen Informatik und Telekommunikationstechnologien enorm weiterentwickelt.Read more

Die Fähigkeit des Menschen, Informationen zu speichern, weiterzugeben und zu verarbeiten, hat sich in den letzten Jahren durch Innovationen in den Bereichen Informatik und Telekommunikationstechnologien enorm weiterentwickelt. Solche Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien (IKT) haben in nahezu allen Wirtschaftsbereichen beträchtliche Auswirkungen, was zu einer generellen Beschleunigung des technischen Wandels führt. Gleichzeitig unterliegen die Arbeit, ihr Inhalt, ihre Organisation und Gestaltung sowie ihre Regulierung und ihr Schutz in diesem digitalen Zeitalter erheblichen Veränderungen. Diese Veränderungen gehen häufig mit einem Verwischen der Grenzen zwischen verschiedenen Dimensionen der Arbeit und zwischen den Bereichen Arbeit, Beschäftigung und nicht arbeitsbezogene Tätigkeiten einher.

Read less

Recent updates

Work, teleworking and COVID-19

On 9 April 2020, Eurofound launched an e-survey, Living, working and COVID-19 , to capture the most immediate changes...

Now is the time for the digital transformation of social services

‘Digital transformation’ has been a buzzword in policy circles for some time now, and commitments to making it work for...

Technology is our ally against the Coronavirus

Working from home – not an option but a must With efforts to contain the Coronavirus pandemic escalating, working from...
Top

Politische Entscheidungsträger müssen Informationen sammeln, die ihnen helfen, Fragen zu einer wirksamen Regulierung zu beantworten, oder wie sich der Sozialschutz im breitesten Sinne gewährleisten und ein Ausgleich zwischen den Anforderungen von Unternehmen, Organisationen und Einzelpersonen beiRead more

Politische Entscheidungsträger müssen Informationen sammeln, die ihnen helfen, Fragen zu einer wirksamen Regulierung zu beantworten, oder wie sich der Sozialschutz im breitesten Sinne gewährleisten und ein Ausgleich zwischen den Anforderungen von Unternehmen, Organisationen und Einzelpersonen bei der Realisierung des großen Potenzials der Digitalisierung schaffen lässt.

Die Europäische Kommission hat ihre Strategie des digitalen Binnenmarktes für Europa 2015 angenommen und sie zu einer ihrer politischen Prioritäten erklärt. Die Strategie kann digitale Chancen für Bürger und Unternehmen schaffen, und sie soll die weltweit führende Stellung der EU in der digitalen Wirtschaft stärken. Sie will den Zugang zu Informationen verbessern, Arbeitsplätze für Menschen mit den richtigen digitalen Kompetenzen schaffen und die öffentlichen Dienste grundlegend verändern.  Da die kollaborative Wirtschaft EU-weit expandiert, möchte die Kommission die Entwicklung neuer und innovativer Dienstleistungen fördern, wobei angemessene Schutzmaßnahmen gewährleistet werden sollen. Die Mitteilung der Kommission über die Europäische Agenda für die kollaborative Wirtschaft von 2016 klärt die Regeln und politischen Empfehlungen in diesem Bereich für Bürger, Unternehmen und Mitgliedstaaten.

Tätigkeiten von Eurofound

Eurofound untersucht, welche allgemeinen Auswirkungen der immer häufigere und umfassendere Einsatz digitaler Technologien auf dem Arbeitsmarkt für die Bereiche Arbeitsbedingungen, arbeitsrechtliche Vorschriften und darüber hinaus hat.

Die Auswirkungen zukunftsweisender Technologien auf die Beschäftigung im Bereich Dienstleistungen werden ebenfalls erkundet. Außerdem prüft Eurofound die Auswirkungen der Plattformwirtschaft und insbesondere des Crowdsourcing auf den Arbeitsmarkt. Ferner werden die Forschungsarbeiten zu den Arbeits- und Beschäftigungsbedingungen von IKT-gestützten mobilen Arbeitnehmern fortgeführt.

Die Art der Arbeit und Beschäftigung im digitalen Zeitalter wird unter besonderer Berücksichtigung folgender Punkte untersucht:

Wichtige Beiträge

In einem gemeinsamen Bericht mit der Internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) über das Arbeiten jederzeit und überall wurden die Auswirkungen der Telearbeit und der IKT-gestützten mobilen Arbeit auf ausgewählte Elemente der Arbeitsbedingungen untersucht.

Eurofounds Seminarreihe (Foundation Seminar Series, FSS) bietet Regierungen, Gewerkschaften und Arbeitgebern Gelegenheit, über die Entwicklung der sozialen, beschäftigungs- und arbeitsbezogenen EU-Strategien zu diskutieren. Im Mittelpunkt der FSS standen 2016 die Auswirkungen der Digitalisierung auf die Arbeit und die Entwicklung nationaler Agenden für eine bessere Umsetzung digitaler Veränderungen.

Read less

Receive updates

Subscribe to updates on our work in the area of Digitales Zeitalter: Chancen und Herausforderungen für Arbeit und Beschäftigung

Abonnieren
  • Publications (78)
  • Daten
  • Ongoing work (5)

Daten

Ongoing work

Research continues in this topic on a variety of themes, which are outlined below with links to forthcoming titles. 

 

Other ongoing work

  • The employment impact of automation

 

Receive updates

Subscribe to updates on our work in the area of Digitales Zeitalter: Chancen und Herausforderungen für Arbeit und Beschäftigung

Any personal data (names, e-mail, etc.) that you provide to us by completing the forms which appear on our website (e.g. comment forms) will be processed in accordance with Regulation (EU) 2018/1725 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 23 October 2018 on the protection of natural persons with regard to the processing of personal data by the Union institutions, bodies, offices and agencies and on the free movement of such data. The purpose of collection of personal data is to allow interaction between Eurofound and external users who provide their feedback on or express their interest in our work.

You have the right to obtain access to and rectification of your personal data. You may also, under certain circumstances, ask to have this data blocked or request the erasure of personal data which you consider to have been unlawfully processed; or object to the processing of your personal data at any time on legitimate compelling grounds relating to your particular situation.

The digital age: opportunities and challenges for work and employment

08 November 2018

The capacity of humankind to store, transmit and manipulate information has expanded hugely in recent years as a result of innovations in computing and telecommunication technologies. Such information and communication technologies (ICTs) are having significant effects in almost all areas of the economy, leading to a general acceleration in the pace of technical change. At the same time, work, its content, its organisation and design, its regulation and protection, are all undergoing great change in this digital age. These changes also often bring a blurring of boundaries between different dimensions of work and between work, employment and non-work activity.

Subscribe now and receive updates on Eurofound's work in the area of Digital age

Policymakers need to gain knowledge that will help to address questions about effective regulation, how to ensure social protection in its broadest sense and balancing the demands of companies, societies and individuals in exploiting the great potential of digitalisation.

The European Commission adopted its Digital Single Market strategy for Europe in 2015, highlighting it as one of its political priorities. The strategy can create digital opportunities for citizens and businesses and aims to strengthen the EU’s position as a world leader in the digital economy. It aims to increase access to information, lead to jobs for those with the right digital skills and transform public services.  As the collaborative economy is expanding across the EU, the Commission is looking to encourage the development of new and innovative services, while ensuring adequate protection measures. The Commission’s 2016 Communication on the European agenda for the collaborative economy clarifies the rules and policy recommendations in this area for citizens, businesses and Member States. 

Eurofound's work

Eurofound is looking at the broader implications for working conditions, labour regulation and beyond of the increasing scale and scope of digital technologies for the labour market.

The employment impact of game-changing technologies in services is being explored. Eurofound also examines the implications of the platform economy, notably platform work, for the labour market. Furthermore, research on the working and employment conditions of ICT-based mobile workers is being continued.

The nature of work and employment in the digital age will be investigated, with a focus on:

Key contributions

A joint report with the International Labour Organization (ILO) on working anytime and anywhere has considered the impact of telework and ICT-mobile work on selected elements of working conditions.

Eurofound’s Foundation Seminar Series (FSS) is an opportunity for governments, trade unions and employers to discuss the development of EU social, employment and work-related policies. In 2016, the FSS focused on the impact of digitalisation on work and building up national agendas for better implementation of digital changes.

Resources

Ongoing work

Highlights (10)

All (53)

Publications (21)

Articles (13)

News (3)

Events (16)