Topics

PDF version Printer-friendly version

More topics

Dialogue social

Le dialogue social inclut les négociations, les consultations, les actions conjointes, les discussions et le partage d’informations impliquant des employeurs et des travailleurs. Un dialogue social satisfaisant est un outil essentiel permettant de façonner les conditions de travail, et qui implique toute une série d’acteurs à divers nive...

Des marchés du travail efficaces et inclusifs

Des marchés de l’emploi efficaces sont indispensables pour utiliser pleinement le potentiel de création d’emplois de l’économie à mesure que celle-ci émerge de la crise financière et économique. La crise a eu des conséquences très diverses sur le marché de l’emploi dans les États membres de l’UE, et certains groupes tels que...

Suivi des changements structurels et gestion des restructurations

Les changements structurels de l’économie ont de nombreuses implications pour les marchés du travail et l’emploi en Europe. Bien que le dynamisme soit nécessaire à la prospérité économique, la perte d’un emploi peut être un événement grave dans une vie, et les processus de restructuration devraient s’efforcer de minimiser les c...

Innovation et création d’emplois dans les entreprises

La création et le maintien d’emplois plus nombreux dans les entreprises européennes dépendent de divers facteurs extérieurs, ainsi que de la croissance et de l’innovation des entreprises, qui leur permettront d’être plus compétitives. L’innovation (changements dans les produits, les processus et d’autres aspects de leurs activit...

Qualité de la vie et qualité de la société

Parallèlement à la situation et aux conditions spécifiques aux individus, la qualité de la société a un impact majeur sur le bien-être et la qualité de vie des citoyens. Au cours de ces dernières années, les Européens ont signalé un déclin de la confiance dans la société et les institutions, des tensions sociétales, une insécuri...

Services publics

Les services publics tels que la santé, l’éducation, les soins sociaux et les transports sont essentiels pour atteindre des niveaux élevés de protection, de cohésion et d’inclusion sociales. Mais ce sont la qualité et l’accessibilité des services qui déterminent leur succès dans un paysage social et démographique en mutation.

...
Useful? Interesting? Tell us what you think. Hide comments

Ajouter un commentaire

Topics

Printer-friendly version

More topics

Social dialogue

Social dialogue can be defined as negotiations, consultations, joint actions, discussions and information-sharing involving employers and workers. Well-functioning social dialogue is a key tool to shape working conditions, involving a variety of actors at various levels. It balances worker and employer interests and contributes to both economic ...

Well-functioning and inclusive labour markets

Well-functioning labour markets are a prerequisite for making full use of the job creation potential of the economy as it emerges from the financial and economic crisis. The labour market consequences of the economic crisis had a very different impact on the Member States and some groups such as the young and those with low education were partic...

Monitoring structural change and managing restructuring

Eurofound monitors and analyses the implications of structural change in the economy for Europe’s labour markets and employment. It seeks to provide answers, in the first instance, to the basic question of where employment is growing and where it is declining. It approaches this question from many angles – such as sector, occupation ...

Innovation and job creation in companies

Creating and retaining more jobs in European companies involves a range of external factors, as well as innovation within companies to improve competitiveness. Innovation – changes in products, processes and in other aspects of their businesses – can help companies adapt to changed circumstances, add value and become more competitive...

Quality of life and quality of society

In addition to individual circumstances and conditions, the quality of society has a major impact on citizens’ well-being. In recent years Europeans have reported a declining trust in society and institutions, societal tensions, economic and social insecurity as well as perceived inequalities and lack of fairness. With policymakers looking...

Public services

Public services are essential for achieving high levels of social protection, social cohesion and social inclusion. But it is the quality of and access to services that determines their success across a changing social and demographic landscape. The challenge for policymakers is to ensure the design and delivery of health and social services tha...

Useful? Interesting? Tell us what you think. Hide comments

Add new comment